T20 World Cup 2022

T20 World Cup 2022: International Cricket Council has released the schedule of the eighth edition of the T20 World Cup. Defending champion Australia will host this edition. They defeated New Zealand in the 2021 T20 World Cup final.

Click Here – Watch Cricket Live FREE

A total of 16 teams are taking part in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. In two groups viz Group A and Group B, eight teams in each are playing the tournament. If you are someone who enjoys watching cricket matches, then you should definitely consider purchasing tickets and travelling to Australia to witness your favourite team compete.

According to Indian Timings, the match will start at 09:30 am. and 01:30 pm. The India vs. Pakistan match, which is scheduled to take place on October 23rd, 2022 as part of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup, is something that the majority of the population is looking forward to.

The T20 World Cup 2022 is starting on 16 October and will be played for almost a month. The first match will be played on 16 October at Geelong Cricket Ground, Victoria. Sri Lanka and Namibia will play the first game of the tournament. The two best-playing teams will play the Final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 13 November 2022.

ICC T20 World Cup Points Table

ICC has decided that 12 teams will be competing in the Super 12 round of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. However, 8 teams have already been finalized for the Super12 stage of the T20 World Cup 2022. Each winning match will be awarded 2 points. Here, we will provide an updated points table for the world cup matches.

T20 Cricket World Cup Winner List

West Indies is the most successful team in ICC T20 World Cup campaign. They won two editions back in 2012 by defeating Sri Lanka in the final and in 2016 by beating England. India won the maiden edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2007. In 2021, Australia defeated New Zealand by 8 Wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *